The first virtual MLK Jr. Breakfast took place on January 22, 2021. Below is a recording of the event. These videos are also available on our Facebook page. NOTE: Due to audio glitches in the 2nd muscial performance by Ray Watkins, part of the first video has been muted.

This event occurred on January 22, 2021. A recording of the program will be available soon.

Your continued support to help our needy children & families is appreciated. Make a gift via CSCC’s website, PayPal/donate For more info: (845) 473-2272.

Catharine St. Center is pleased to extend a warm welcome to Emily O’Neill. Seventeen years ago, in 2004, Emily was an MLK Youth Honoree. CSCC is delighted to have her join us as our guest speaker for the 30th Anniversary Martin Luther King Jr. Breakfast.  Emily is Vice President of Commercial Sales and Corporate Social Responsibility for, where she develops environmental and social best practices that support responsible business growth. She is a passionate and outspoken advocate for building sustainable food systems that support healthy communities and ecosystems. 

Emily is a 2004 graduate of Poughkeepsie High School. During her junior year in high school, she founded an award-winning international newsletter for middle school girls that focused on a range of issues such as human rights, women’s empowerment, environmental conservation and protection, and economic and social justice. Her research on female bullying earned her third place in Behavioral Sciences at the Intel International Science and Engineering Fair.  

While attending George Washington University, Emily served as a: Congressional intern to U.S. Representative Sue Kelly, a White House intern in the Office of First Lady Laura Bush, an intern for CNN’s Washington Bureau, and a Staff Assistant in the White House Travel Office. Graduating from college, Emily moved to New York City and began her career in the food industry working for Patina Restaurant Group, where she developed a passion for ethical and sustainable sourcing. To further her interest in sustainability, Emily spent nearly ten years leading the development and execution of brand and go-to-market strategies for some of the seafood industry’s most innovative, forward-thinking sustainable aquaculture producers including Grieg Seafood, Blue Ocean Mariculture, and Pacifico Aquaculture. 

Emily holds a BA in Political Science with a minor in Women’s Studies from The George Washington University, Washington, DC and an MFA in Creative Writing from The New School, NYC. She is a member of the New York Junior League and a proud supporter of The Eleanor Roosevelt Center at Val-kill, where she served on the Board of Directors for two consecutive terms. Emily is the daughter of very proud parents, Thomas and Marcia O’Neill, City of Poughkeepsie.

Topic: Martin Luther King, Jr. Breakfast 30th Anniversary

2020-2021 SPONSORS

  • Grand Sponsors

  • Platinum Sponsors

  • Gold Sponsors

  • Silver Sponsors

  • Bronze Sponsors

Past Honorees:

Carly L. Ackerman
Kevin A. Alston
Geraldine Ballard
Alyssa Barber
Beulah Baptist Church
Manjot Kaur Bhatti
Claude & Linda* Bodley
Lucianna Brady
Rev. Charles Byrd
Rebecca E. Burkhart
Margaret & Donald Calista
Justin Carter
Harika Chatlapalli
Marva P. Clark
Ann Marie Colucci
Gladys L. Cooper
Jamar M. Cummings
Amanda D’Angelo
Joseph E. Davis
Steven Davis
Lisa Dickens
Shanna Didymus
Rodney Douglas
The Dyson Foundation
John Flowers
Polly Anderson Gage
Charles Garin
John Gartland
Frederica Goodman
Stephanie Lorraine Gossett
Phyllis Greenfield
Janeen R. Hall
Nakia Hansen
Ginnia E. Higgins
Edward & Theodora Hoe
Jeh Vincent Johnson
Joseph Johnson
Joshua N. Jordan
Adam Khatib
Marisa Lee
Brittany Lo
John Mack, III
Nadia Malcolm
Linda Mann
Hon. George D. Marlow
Theresa McCartney
J. Joseph McGowan
DeSean Morrow
Emily O’Neill
Joseph Parker, Jr.
Walter Patrice
Sheri Reid
Rashad Ricketts
Lorraine Roberts
Judge Albert M. Rosenblatt
Martin P. Rutberg
Nina R. Scott
Hollis W. Shaw
Joan & Jonah Sherman
Jeremy Stennett
Kathleen Stevens
Tyrone C. Stevens
Charles Stewart
Kyle Tam
William Theysohn
Tiffany Tara Thompson
Cherrell Evans-Tillery
Ethel Vaughn
Ana Julie Vertiz
Richard K. Wager
Brendan Warner
Rayford Watkins
Robert C. Watson, Jr.
Yanake Watson
Myung Chul Woo